St Lucia Citizenship by Investment Board Members

CIP St Lucia Chairman

The members of the Board are appointed by the Cabinet of Ministers pursuant to Section 5 of the Citizenship by Investment Act, No. 14 of 2015. The members are :

Dr. Ernest Hilaire – Chairman
Dr. Ernest HilaireDr. Ernest Hilaire served as Saint Lucia’s High Commissioner to the United Kingdom and is accredited to international organisations headquartered in Europe. He has a wide range of experiences which span politics, sports, management and diplomacy. He also served as the Chief Executive Officer of the West Indies Cricket Board.

Mr. Dwight Lay – Attorney General’s Chambers;

Mr. Lucius Lake – Immigration Department of the Royal Saint Lucia Police Force;

Mrs. Raquel Willie-Trotman – Attorney-at-Law (private Practice);

Mr. Deale Lee – Attorney-at-Law (private practice.)

The Board has commenced work to operationalize the Citizenship by Investment Unit as required by the Act. The Citizenship by Investment program unit will begin accepting applications in January 2016.